Club Officials

Committee Structure

Hetton Hawks CC (“the club”) has recognised the need to manage business through a split structure of a central managing committee and sub-committees. The club’s policy is that the managing committee (“the committee”) will maintain overall governance of all business carried out on behalf of the club by sub-committees (“SCs”).  The club has a membership over 100 and a wide range of activities for its members.

The club is run by volunteers for the benefit of all members and the committee represent your views, so please take the time to talk to the relevant member and ensure they are aware of any ideas, thoughts or concerns so we can act upon them and make the marginal gains we strive for throughout the year.

The committee members for 2022 / 2023 are:

PositionName Email  
Lisa Cooke Send A Message 
Mike Hoy Send A Message 
Lucy Drane Send A Message 
Karen Gibbon Send A Message 
Membership Coordinator
Katherine Baker Send A Message 
Coaching Coordinator
Paul Cooke Send A Message 
Race Organiser
Ash Gibbon Send A Message 
Equipment Officer
Alan Leddy  
Events Coordinator
Rob Harker  
Awards Coordinator
Karen Gibbon Send A Message 
Welfare Officer
Send Group A Message
Joe Baker  
Karen Gibbon Send A Message 
Lay Member
Send Group A Message
Pete Akiens  
Mike Charlton  
Barry Hadnum